Government of India, under the provision of Section 2, Subsection 55 of the Electricity Act 2003 vide resolution F.No.23/1/2004-R&R dated 25th May, 2005, amendment dated 29.11.2005 and subsequent amendment dated 09.05.2008 published in the Gazette of India has established the Northern Regional Power Committee (NRPC) comprising of the power systems and generating stations of Union Territory of Chandigarh, States of Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and Delhi.

Click here for Conduct of business rules of NRPC